Meet Your Author

madison1
Madison Link, Author of The Arts at Purdue

WHO AM I? 

Hi readers. My name is Madison Link and I am currently a Senior at Purdue University. I am a double major in Art History and Communications (PR). I have been involved in the art scene on campus for about 3 years. I’ve had the opportunity to work for Purdue Galleries, the Purdue Visual and Performing Arts School, as well as serve as the active President of the Art History Student Organization (AHSO) during my time here on campus.

WHAT ARE MY FUTURE CAREER ASPIRATIONS?

In my studies I have found my passion, art. Art and communication help me bring meaning to the world around me. I hope to one day make the world a better place by spreading the joy and immense emotion which can be felt through art. I plan to use my degrees to work in the field of art communication, within the public or private sector.

WHAT INSPIRED ME TO WRITE THIS BLOG?

As Purdue’s campus is overrun with science, technology, and engineering majors, I thought I would turn the focus onto the #ArtsAtPurdue. The arts programs here at Purdue are outstanding, with faculty and staff whom are highly regarded and respected in their area of expertise. Our students work incredibly hard to represent Purdue well in the arts community, not only locally, but globally. Through this blog, I hope to spread the knowledge, talent, and happiness that can be found through Purdue’s arts programs.

WHAT CAN YOU FIND IN THIS BLOG?

Think of this as your one stop art fix for Purdue’s campus in West Lafayette, Indiana. You’ll find free event information such as exhibition openings,  dance and theatre performances, art and design student work, music, and much more!

exhibits~student work~internships~scholarships~faculty/staff projects~community involvement~Visual and Performing Arts school news~local art press~fundraising events~theatre performances~musical concerts~artist led talks~dance events~

Leave a Reply

